Episode 1: New Game

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4907859&dest=88859]

Episode 1

Shownotes!
On my needles:
Little Arrowhead Shawl made of handspun from Gale’s Art
On my wheel:
Fleece from Strawberry Ridge Farm, dyed by me with Koolaid
Finished:
Foppy using the Monster Chunks pattern
Featured geek pattern:
Chain Chomp Hat by Allison MacAlister
My version with fleece teeth (modeled by my husband)
Game of the week:
About knitbytes

Twenty-something. Knitter. Spinner. Occasional crocheter. Huge, huge geek.

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. This is awesome! Seriously — great first podcast, Becca! And I love that you showcased Kirby’s Epic Yarn at the end 🙂 Now I want a Wii.

  2. Adrienne/Linuxwitch

    What a great start! I’ll be tuning in 🙂

  3. I really enjoyed this episode your Alice in Wonderland mittens are wonderful.

  4. That was a great episode. I really like Gale’s fibers and I think that finishing your Mom’s shawl is very cool. I look forward to next week!!!

  5. I am so looking forward to this podcast… I’m a gamer too so it makes my little geek heart happy!

  6. Great podcast! Love the mix of geeking and knitting. And the Alice mittens were incredible. Very very impressive. Looking forward to your next post!

  7. I’ve been wanting Kirby’s Epic Yarn since I first read about it in Game Informer. I’m totally going to have to get it. Loved the podcast!

  8. OH wow! I love the Alice in Wonderland mittens!! Very nice!

  9. Awesome Vidcast!! The Alice mitts are awesome and I love that you reviewed the Kirby game since I’ve been wondering about it!!

  10. Just found your podcast on I-tunes. I love, love, love the mittens in episode 1. I am really scared to try color knitting, but I think I might have to try those. They are so adorable!

    Thanks for doing this podcast. I hope there will be some geeky stuff for knitters, crocheters who want to do other geeky stuff, like build a website or learn how to use some of the digital charting programs that are out there. Just sayin’

    Have fun with the games. I may not play the games, but like to find out about them. Maybe I’ll find one that’s a good one for me if I keep watching.

Leave a Reply

