Episode 2: Quickplay

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4931844&dest=88859]

Episode 2

 

A little shorter this week- sorry!
On my needles:
Little Arrowhead Shawl made of handspun from Gale’s Art
Mountain Colors sock yarn- help me pick a pattern! Something from Cookie A’s first book, pomatomus, or something else?
Post about it in the new Ravelry group!
Finished:
Aerith’s Roses laceweight handspun is finished, 686 yards in 2.2 oz
Featured geek pattern:
Game of the week:
Fallout series, Fallout 3 specifically
About knitbytes

Twenty-something. Knitter. Spinner. Occasional crocheter. Huge, huge geek.

Posted on March 21, 2011, in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I was looking quickly in ravelry and saw this pattern, here is the link: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/beach-5#

    It seems kinda complex but the colors from your yarn kind of made me think of a sunset on the beach. So maybe that could be cool and it is really new to so it is always cool to be one of the first ones to knit something.

  2. Love the arrowhead shawl. I am looking for a “beginner’s” shawl pattern and might do the arrowhead.

    I have the same problem with 3D shooters. I just can’t navigate while aiming, while shooting, while looking where I’m going, etc. We also have a PS2 and a Wii, though we don’t have a Windows PC so no (or very little) computer gaming for us. Have you played Champions of Norrath for the PS2? If so, I would love to hear your take on it and its sequel.

    See you around!

  3. I can’t find your podcast on iTunes yet so I put in a “Request” to help speed it along.

Leave a Reply

