Episode 3: Ding! 85

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4962151&dest=88859]

Episode 3

A new segment and a new haircut!
On my needles:
Boring Mansocks 3.0, generic pattern in Arucania Ranco, color Olive
Planning to start Lighter than Perfume in Knitpicks Aloft, color Pennyroyal
Still need to pick a pattern for the Socks for Someone in Mountain Colors Crazyfoot
Finished:
Little Arrowhead Shawl made of handspun fromย Gale’s Art
Spinning:
Knitgirllls Spin-a-long starts April 1
Featured geek pattern:
Sackboy by Alan Dart
Notes on the Gaming Story:
Tonberi, my new level 85 rogue, is on the Draenor PvE server in the social/leveling/casual-raiding guild Twisted Stitches. It’s a Ravelry guild, so feel free to come join us!
Game of the week:
About knitbytes

Twenty-something. Knitter. Spinner. Occasional crocheter. Huge, huge geek.

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Your cat is hilarious! “Vera?” “Yes?” “Get down!” “Nooo”. Totally cracked me up ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love the new hair cut!

  2. I think I would like that Professor Layton series. I wonder if there is anything like it for the iPad, I don’t have a DS.

  3. Heard about you from Sadie’s Yarnivore podcast. Enjoying your podcast now as well even though I’m not a gamer. I vote for froot loops as your “socks for someone” (because I have a skein of Crazyfoot designated to be made into those as well!). I forget the colorway name, but it’s very froot-loopy-colored. And I made a pair of mansocks out of (I think) that same colorway of Ranco for my friend Scott. Mine was color #308.

    Happy knitting (and gaming)!
    Lynne

  4. Is this Nizhoni? Your voice is so familiar! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sheepishlittleblog

      Well done! Yes indeed, I am Nizhoni/Tonberi.

      • Awesome. This is Karihi. I’m taking a bit of a WoW break. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I just didn’t have the time to gear up for raiding and it was either knitting or WoW that had to go. I love the vid podcast!! ๐Ÿ™‚ What do you spin on?

      • sheepishlittleblog

        I recognized your name! I had been wondering where you’d gone- but since I quit the Sunday raid too, I figured we were just playing at different times. I hear you on knitting vs wow- I pick knitting every time, too. I spin on an Ashford Kiwi. I’d like to get another wheel but can’t afford it yet. The Kiwi does what I need but it fights with me sometimes.

Leave a Reply

