Episode 9: Reading Spree

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5142414&dest=88859]

Episode 9

Not so much knitting, but a LOT of reading going on around here!
Works in progress:
Batik in Knitpicks Gloss Fingering in Winter Night
Finished objects:
Sprite in Knitpicks Cotlin in Lantana and Knitpicks Comfy in Honey Dew
New things:
Baby llama roving from Pack River Yaks
 
Book:
The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly
Featured pattern:
Gaming tidbit / Featured game:
About knitbytes

Twenty-something. Knitter. Spinner. Occasional crocheter. Huge, huge geek.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love hearing about books. Please continue the reviews.

  2. Oops I just said “YAY, congrats on the job” on your vlog before this one. LOL I’m trying to catch up. It’s hard to do when your working. I sort of did what you did. I was a legal secretary but wanted out of that field and also wanted more vacation time so I could go back home to visit my kids and grandkids more often. So now I temp and when I go back home to visit I just say “don’t assign me for a few weeks” It’s great! 😀

  3. color work with crochet is pretty much as you said. Switch colors and weave in tons of ends. Love your Acer, btw. Totally off topic, but my curiosity must be satiated! What OS are you running? I ask because we got an Acer AspireOne that runs (ran) a Linux distro and we found that we really liked it. They eventually quit supporting it and my husband had to switch it over to a different distro. Anyway, just curious.

    And I totally requested “The Book of Lost Things.” I love fairy tale twists. And boy, oh boy, do I hear you on crappy books. ugh. And I, personally, like book reviews.

    Sprite is adorable! I think I need to knit my daughter something summery to wear.

    Later!

Leave a Reply

