Episode 21: New Things!

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5429272&dest=88859]

Episode 21

Lots of purchases this week!
Finished objects:
Kalajoki socks in Socks that Rock Lightweight, color Cloudy with a Chance (Sands of Time socks)
Works in progress:
Leaflette shawl in Wollmeise, color Silberdistel WD (“Link” Shawlforce piece)
Viridescent Gloves in Arucania Ranco, color 122 (dark green)
New things: (so many!)
-Lion Brand goodie bag (pretty much all junk, but hey, it was free)
Knitcellaneous shawl pin, buttons, Arucania Ranco yarn, and Regia self-patterning yarn from Bonnie’s Kozy Knit
-Pure silk undyed yarn… I don’t know from where, I didn’t get a receipt 😦
Knit happy travel tumbler
Book review:
Featured pattern:
Tetris Baby Blanket by GracieLou
Featured game:
Guild Wars (2 is not out yet, btw)
 
 
 
About knitbytes

Twenty-something. Knitter. Spinner. Occasional crocheter. Huge, huge geek.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like those Kalajoki socks. Next time I make my husband socks I may try those.
    I actually like Regia sock yarn. I made my husband socks with it. He wears them all the time and I made them a couple of years ago. A store here that sells mostly fabric has some cheapy yarn and I found it there for 99 cents (on sale) and boy did I get my money’s worth on that 99 cents. He loves them and they have lasted a long time.
    That’s a really cool crochet hook! I don’t know how to crochet but maybe someday.

  2. Ooooo, I like those socks. You knit beautifully.

    Kristen aka Tammy

Leave a Reply

